T-20 Media Cup Tournament from Jan 17

T-20 Media Cup Tournament from Jan 17

All top teams, including defending champions Dainik Jagran and runners-up Hindustan Times and former runners-up Times of India have confirmed their participation in the 2nd Media Cup T-20 Tournament, beginning January 17, at the LDA Stadium here under the auspices of #PR agency Kaivalya Communication.

Organizing secretary, Vishal Mishra said that other teams like Indian Express, Amar Ujala, The Pioneer, Photo Journalists XI, Electronic Media XI, Digital Media XI, DD-AIR XI, PR-Advertisers XI, Jansandesh Times, Combined Media XI and UPJA XI too have confirmed their participation.
“Invitations have been extended to all newspapers and news agencies, besides the other organizations of media, and we are expecting more entries in a day or two,” said Mishra. Two matches will be played every day as the event this time would be based on knockout.

The tie-draw will take place on January 15 at 12.00 noon. The event has been the second endeavor of Kaivalya Communication after hosting the event quite successfully in 2016.
“Journalists and non-journalists of various media houses playing in colored dress and that too with the white ball would be an interesting affair to watch for the people of different organization,” said Vishal, adding, “The event provides a chance to people working in media houses to showcase their sporting talent on the ground too. We are trying to have all kinds of ‘tadka’ in the event.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *